Candidate Filing Agreement

For political subdivisions (municipalities, school districts, fire districts, etc.) interested in having the Board of Elections conduct your candidate filing, please review the sample agreement. For additional questions or details, please contact either Director Stream at 314-615-1854 or Director Fey at 314-615-1851. 

Write-In Policy

If you would like to review State statutes on Write-In policy, please click here.

Campaign Finance 

New in 2017: All Candidate Committees are now required to file their statement of committee organization and all disclosure reports with the Missouri Ethics Commission (MEC). For more information on establishing a committee, reports and contact info, click here

April Municipal Election Filings and Qualifications

Find all relevant statutes regarding Filing and Qualifications for April Municipal Elections here

Commissioners and Directors

Sharon Buchanan-McClure - Chair

Trudi McCollum Foushee - Secretary

Matthew W. Potter - Commissioner

Peggy Barnhart - Commissioner

Rick Stream - Republican Director of Elections

Eric Fey - Democratic Director of Elections

725 Northwest Plaza Dr. 
St. Ann, MO, 63074

Phone: (314) 615-1800
Fax: (314) 615-1999

Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm