County Council District 4


Rochelle Walton Gray (D)

Councilwoman Rochelle Walton Gray

Democrat Rochelle Gray represents North St. Louis County, including Black Jack, Spanish Lake, Bellefontaine Neighbors, Riverview, a small area of Florissant, and the northeastern area of unincorporated St Louis County.

In addition to her legislative duties, Councilwoman Gray has worked for over 25 years as a Legal Administrator in her father's law firm.

A graduate of Southwest High School, Rochelle attended the University of Missouri-St. Louis and received a bachelor's degree in Public Administration.

Councilwoman Gray is the daughter of former state representative, Elbert A. Walton, Jr., who served in the Missouri House from 1979 to 1992 and the step-daughter of former state representative, Juanita Head Walton, who served from 2000 to 2008.

Rochelle faithfully attends Christ Our Redeemer AME Church. She served as their Youth Director for 8 years and was a Youth Advisor prior to that. She has been a member and served as an officer on many Hazelwood School PTA's, where she has received numerous parent-volunteer awards. She has also received Youth service awards, including the Annie Malone Child Advocacy Award. She is a member of the Democratic Committee and the Ferguson Township. She is also a member of the Unity PAC.

Born in St. Louis, Missouri, Councilwoman Gray currently resides in Black Jack, MO with her husband Alan of over 20 years. They have two children, Alan, II. and Alana, whom she is very proud of.

Contact Information

Please include your full name in all correspondence with my office (including your e-mail address).

Phone: (314) 615-0393 and Fax: (314) 615-7890
Office: St. Louis County Administration Building, 41 South Central Avenue, Clayton, MO (1st Floor)
Mail: 41 South Central Avenue, Clayton, MO 63105
E-mail: [email protected]

Comments or Questions

e-mail Councilwoman Rochelle Walton Gray

Send me your Comments or Questions


Executive Assistant: Adriene Jones
Phone: (314) 615-0393
E-Mail:  [email protected]

Committee Membership


Map of District 4